Världens bästa låttext?

Ja, jag fick den känslan iaf...

Oh, if you love the life you live then you get a lot more done;
Be more inclined to take the reins than turn away and run.
It's very rare it seems to get a lifetime guarantee
So I suppose, self-satisfaction be the key.

My father was a wealthy, self-made man
But his wealth did not consist of riches or acres of land.
Instead he has a family who are his biggest fans.
That's something that I one day hope to have.

So I'll cherish the simple things, the easy took for granted things,
Like going 'round my mum's house for my tea.
And arguing with my sister only God know's how I've missed her.
It's the simple things that mean the most to me.

Oh he gets up each day at five and starts the car and makes the drive
And shutters up and starts the fryer and serves out food to all the buyers
At the counter they stand there in the same old line
He gets there every day at the same old time
Never gonna hear him grumble or groan
Cause it's the people in the line that he built it on.

And like me he cherishes the simple things, the easy took for granted things,
Like going 'round his mum's house for his tea.
And arguing with his sister only God knows how he's missed her.
It's the simple things that mean the most to him.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0